Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The Hillel Academy Board of Trustees is comprised of a wide range of community members including parents, grandparents, community members, rabbinic and Tampa Jewish Federation representatives, and alumni. The Board of Trustees meets monthly and holds an annual meeting open to the entire community.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the fiscal health of the school, hiring and partnering with the Head of School, and setting policy. it is also responsible for the current and long-term viability and sustainability of the institution by leading the annual campaign, growing an endowment, and embarking upon capital campaigns when needed.

Hillel Academy Board of Trustees 2022-23

The following are current members of the Hillel Academy Board of Trustees:

Title Name
President Carolyn Fink
VP of Administration Dan Soschin
Treasurer Luisa Kattan
VP of Fundraising & Development E. Michael Reisman
Recording Secretary Alexandra Pinta
Past President Seth Forman
Trustees Peter Belk
Bryan Buffinton
Nat Doliner
Rachel Katz
Rabbi Aaron Lever
Steve Specter
Steven Shapiro
Steven Viders
Koby Sabghir
Head Of School
Allison B. Oakes

Contact the Hillel Academy Board of Trustees at