Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The Hillel Academy Board of Trustees is comprised of a wide range of community members including parents, grandparents, community members, rabbinic and Tampa Jewish Federation representatives, and alumni. The Board of Trustees meets monthly and holds an annual meeting open to the entire community.

The Board of Trustees is responsible for the fiscal health of the school, hiring and partnering with the Head of School, and setting policy. it is also responsible for the current and long-term viability and sustainability of the institution by leading the annual campaign, growing an endowment, and embarking upon capital campaigns when needed.

Hillel Academy Board of Trustees 2020-21

The following are current members of the Hillel Academy Board of Trustees:

Title Name
President Carolyn Fink
Vice President (Administration) Daniel Levin
E. Michael Reisman
Recording Secretary Luisa Kattan
Treasurer Luisa Kattan (Interim)
Past President Seth Forman
  • Malki Arnstein
  • Nat Doliner
  • Marcy Fries
  • Terrie Katz
  • Ethel Pila
  • Charyn Selig
  • Steve Specter
  • David Suissa
  • Stephen Viders
Tampa Rabbinical Representative Rabbi Aaron Lever
Head Of School Allison B. Oakes